HappyNeuron Logo

Scientific Team

HappyNeuron Pro’s research is driven by a committed group of professionals with backgrounds in Neurology, Neuropsychology, Cognitive Psychology, Educational Sciences, and direct patient care of persons with age-related brain decline and neurodegenerative disorders.

Our Founders

Michel Noir : Docteur en Sciences de l’Education, Président de SBT

Michel Noir, Ph. D.

Educational Sciences

Dr. Noir contributes heavily to the educational theory behind brain fitness, and the creative ideas necessary to make brain training fun. Dr. Noir received his Ph.D. in Educational Science and post graduate diploma in Cognitive Psychology from the University of Lyon, France. He received his Graduate Diploma, Advanced Graduate Diploma, and Master’s in Public Law from Paris Law Faculty. He also holds an Advanced Graduate Diploma in Political Science. Dr. Noir has authored over 15 books on a variety of educational and brain training topics and games. Michel Noir is a founder of the SBT company. 

Bernard Croisile : Neurologue, Docteur en neuropsychologie, Vice-président scientifique de SBT

Bernard Croisile, Ph.D.

Neuropsychology, Neurologist

Dr. Croisile is a respected neurologist and neuropsychologist with an international reputation for his research on aging and cognition. He was the recipient of the Alzheimer’s Disease Parke-Davis Award in 1998 and has written several hundred peer-reviewed articles for scientific publications, papers, and book chapters on aging and cognition, and spoken at hundreds of professional conferences on the prevention of dementia and age-related cognitive decline. Dr. Croisile has been the Chair of the Neuropsychology Department at the Neurological Hospital of Lyon, France, since 1992. He received his M.D. and certification in Neurology from Lyon Hospitals and his Neurosciences Specialty degree and Ph.D. in Neuropsychology from University of Claude Bernard in Lyon, France.
Bernard Croisile is a founder of the SBT company.

Franck Tarpin-Bernard : Docteur en Informatique, Directeur Général de SBT, Président de HAPPYneuron

Franck Tarpin-Bernard, Ph.D., MBA

Computer Engineering 

Dr. Tarpin-Bernard is instrumental in taking the science and creativity of the scientific team members and making their ideas come alive as innovative, engaging and challenging brain fitness solutions, including performance tracking and personalized coaching. Dr. Tarpin-Bernard also serves as a Professor in Computer Science at the National Institute of Applied Science of Lyon and has published numerous peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters. He graduated first in his class in engineering from Ecole Centrale de Lyon and later received a Ph.D in computer engineering, also from Ecole Centrale de Lyon.
Franck Tarpin-Bernard is a founder of the SBT company.

Our French Research Network

Sandrine Bélier

Doctor in Cognitive Psychology


Pascale Colé
Professor of Cognitive Psychology; Chief Editor of L’Année Psychologique/Topics in Cognitive Psychology


Dr. Bernard Croisile
Neurologist, Doctor in Neuropsychology, Scientific Vice-President of HappyNeuron


Samar Dimachki
Speech Therapist, Trained in Community Health, Doctoral Student in Cognitive Sciences, Neuropsychology and Clinical Neurosciences


Annick Duchêne 
Speech Therapist, Neuropsychologist, Researcher, and Teacher in Neuropsychology in Lyon


Isabelle Eyoum 
Speech Therapist, Trainer, Former Lecturer at the Bordeaux Speech Therapy School

Dr. Valentine Facque 
Neuropsychologist, Ph.D. in Cognitive Neuroscience


Dr. Nicolas Franck
Psychiatrist Center Hospitalier Le Vinatier, Head of the Lyon 1 University Service in Rehabilitation and Cognitive Remediation, Founder and President of the Francophone Association for Cognitive Remediation (AFRC)


Dr Bernard Fraysse, ENT 
Professor Emeritus of the Faculty of Medicine of Toulouse, President of the World Society of ENT


Louis Giovannacci 



Marie-Christel Helloin

Speech Therapist, Trainer, and Lecturer for the Speech Therapy Departments of Caen, Rouen, and Limoges, Master of Thesis


Marie Jaillard 

Speech Therapist


Dr. Mickaël Lenfant

Doctor in Linguistics


Dr. Gilles Leloup 

Doctor of Language Sciences, Researcher, Lecturer at the University: Paris VI, Sophia-Antipolis, Beirut


Michel Noir

Doctor of Educational Sciences, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of SBT


Annie Patard 

Speech Therapist


Benoit Peucelle

Speech Therapist


Dr. Laure Pourcin

Neuropsychologist, Doctor of psychology, Psychologist specializing in neuropsychology


Dr. Franck Tarpin Bernard

Doctor in Computer Science, Managing Director of HumansMatter, President of HappyNeuron


Dr Hung Thaï Van, ENT

Doctor in Cognitive Sciences, President of the French Society of Audiology


Marie-Pierre Thibault

Doctor of Linguistics, Speech Therapist


Sylviane Valdois

Research Director at the CNRS – Laboratory of Psychology and Neurocognition of the University of Grenoble-Alpes, Doctor of Clinical Sciences – option Neuropsychology (University of Montreal, Canada), authorization to direct research (University of Grenoble-Alpes)



Our International Research Network


Dr. Alice Medalia, Ph.D.  
Professor of Medical Psychology, Director of Psychiatric Rehabilitation



Dr. Wesson Ashford, Ph.D.
Director of the War-Related Illness and Injury Study Center of Palo Alto
Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at Stanford University
Chair of the Advisory Board for the Alzheimer’s Foundation of America
Clinical Editor of the Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease
Senior Research Scientist at Stanford / VA Aging Clinical Research and Alzheimer Centers



Dr. Robert Bender
Doctor of Geriatric Medicine
Medical Director of Johnny Orr Memory Center and Healthy Aging Institute in Des Moines, Iowa




Christopher Bowie, MA. Ph.D. 
Department of Psychology
Queen’s University




Dr Michael Valenzuela, Ph.D.
Neuroscience Researcher, Psychologist
School of Psychiatry
University of New South Wales
Neuropsychiatric Institute,
Prince of Wales Hospital


Dr. Anthony Harris
Department of Psychiatry, Sydney University




Dr. Pascal Vianin, Ph.D.
Department of Psychiatry – University Hospital of Lausanne



Dr. Anne Eschen under the direction of Professor Mike Martin
Department of Geropsychology
University of Zurich




Dr. Anat Achiron
Director of the Multiple Sclerosis Center at Sheba Medical Center
Professor in Neurology and Associate Dean of Medical Studies at the University of Tel Aviv’s Sackler School of Medicine




Aida Husejinovic


Dr. Torben Østergaard Christensen


Dr Jesper Andersen,
President of the Danish Neuropsychological Society




Dr. Michael Falkenstein, Ph.D.
Dortmund University



Dr. Ben Godde
Professor of Neuroscience & Human Performance
Jacobs University
Bremen, Germany




Interested in joining our research team?